kissingI love kissing.

 It is so up close and personal, more intimate than anything else we do, even sex. Sex can be mechanical, but not kissing.

 Our lips have more nerve endings than any other part of the body except the genitals. I like to explore all of the sensations they are capable of giving and receiving. The softest brush. The lingering caress. The first touch of a tongue teasing its way between my lips. The demand that my mouth open so it can be penetrated fully. The best is that first kiss, when I’ve been waiting to discover what the other person’s mouth feels like. How their lips are shaped, how their tongue moves. The build of anticipation makes it so electric. There is magic in that moment when you both know you’re about to kiss for the first time.

 Kissing is more passionate than fucking. In the intimacy of a kiss I let my guard down and allow myself to really connect with the other person. Without kissing, sex becomes impersonal, simply a manipulation of the body. When my lover takes his time kissing me, I become more receptive to sensation. Sex takes on layers of complexity, multiplying the pleasure.

 I don’t think it’s possible to kiss without emotion. So if you’ve grown distant from your lover, if your relationship lacks intimacy, try kissing. Take your time about it, and pay attention to the feelings that rise to the surface for yourself and for your partner. It’s a simple and beautiful way to re-establish your connection.

.

.

.

